You are:

  • Home
  • Aggie Jonas - French & Italian Tutor

Aggie Jonas - French & Italian Tutor in Lewes

Aggie Jonas - French & Italian Tutor

  1. I am a highly qualified and experienced tutor of French and Italian . At GCSE level I have a proven track record of success with students - last year all my private tutees achieved either an A or A*.  I am now building on this with some of them as we work towards their A Levels.   I work with teenagers and adults and focus on:-

    • Communication
    • Building Confidence
    • Developing useful strategies for spoken and written exams.


    Areas covered

    I provide lessons in the Lewes area as I do not have private transport.

    View timetable


    French tutors, Italian tutors

    Pricing & Other Information

    £40 per hour
    £50 per hour for 2 pupils
    £60 per hour for three or more pupils

  2. Aggie Jonas - French & Italian Tutor has 3 reviews with an average of 4.9
    • Quality of Service 5.0
    • Value for Money 4.7
    • What the Kids Think 5.0
    • What the Adults Think 5.0


    Order by

    This recommendation was made verbally by a parent speaking to the KalliKids team and confirmed in writing.

    • Louisa, Mum of 2, Lewes

      Both my girls had some tuition with Aggie before their French GCSE - one of whom got an A*. Aggie really understands the curriculum and what is required. The girls really liked her, she was based locally to us, very organised and both their French really improved. Although she was slightly more expensive than other tutors, it was worth it for the improvements that we saw. Aggie was very accommodating as one of my daughters shared a couple of lessons with a friend to make it more economical which worked very well, as they were both of similar levels.

      Louisa 23 May 2013

      The kallikids reputation
    • Helen, Mum of Four, Glynde

      Aggie has taught French to two of my daughters and is has just been tutoring Alice for her AS Level. Aggie is incredibly thorough and knows what is expected of GCSE and A Level candidates and supports and enables them to more than fulfil the criteria. One of my daughters is very self motivated, with the other slightly less so, and Aggie is very good at guaging and motivating whoever needs more encouragement. At the beginning of this year my daughter was struggling with her French at a new school, within a pressurised environment and Aggie got her through, and she's now flying! She inspires confidence within the girls.

      Helen 22 May 2013

      The kallikids reputation
    • Topsy, Mum to Freya (16 years), Lewes

      Aggie taught my daughter French for her GCSE and also my friend and I had a few lessons. My daughter said one of the biggest benefits of being taught by Aggie was that, as an English speaker, she understood the learning style
      of an English person. Her learning style if very intuitive. Freya built a good working relationship with her, enjoyed the lessons and found her great fun. Aggie was very focussed on the curriculum and exam requirements and
      this definitely contributed towards Freya's "A" grade. For myself, after my lessons, I had an almost immediate increase in confidence and Aggie liberated my thinking regarding speaking French, and how to think about
      saying phrases in different ways to make myself understood. We also used worksheets so we could go away and practice. Aggie was accommodating and
      happy to teach myself and a friend together so it was more economical.

      Topsy 22 May 2013

      The kallikids reputation
    Aggie Jonas - French & Italian Tutor has 3 reviews with an average of 4.9
    Rating form

    Select the amount of star out of 5 you would like to give

    • Quality of Service
    • Value for Money
    • What the Kids Think
    • What the Adults Think
    • For example, "Karen, Mum of Peter (5) and Liz (3) in Lindfield" or "Mum of two, Lindfield"

    Share your experience with other families and activity providers by rating them on the four family-focused criteria and adding explanatory comments.

    Families particularly want to know what the kids like, learn, have fun with and what words you think best describe this activity whether a tutor, photographer, farm, karate club or baby class.

    Please remember to be fair and honest in your comments and that your review is subject to the KalliKids acceptable use policy and moderation or investigation where determined necessary by KalliKids.

    KalliKids is word of mouth with a megaphone.... thank-you for sharing your experience with other families.



    Thank you for your review, this has been sent to Aggie Jonas - French & Italian Tutor

    Why not sign up for a KalliKids account?

    Simply add a password and you are good to go!

  3. Aggie Jonas - French & Italian Tutor Timetable

    Contact provider
    • Mon
    • Tue
    • Wed
    • Thu
    • Fri
    • Sat
    • Sun
    • Please contact me for availability
    • Please contact me for availability
    • Please contact me for availability
    • Please contact me for availability
  4. Aggie Jonas

Suitable for ages

  • Pre-natal
  • 0-12 months
  • 12-24 months
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12+
  • 14+

Customer Reviews (3)

  • Quality of Service
  • What the Kids Think
  • What the Adults Think
  • Value for Money

Information for Parents

  • Gender: Mixed

Useful Documents

Contact Details

  • Name Aggie Jonas
  • Telephone 07974 626276
  • Email UsEmail us